Teeth Whitening

Aw yeah I’m going there.

So lets go over things to avoid first, because prevention is better than having to work to get rid of your issues. So you’re going to want to avoid red wine, coffee, cigarettes and soda.

First lets go over WHY teeth are yellow. Teeth can yellow because of poor hygiene, wear and tear, and translucent or thin enamel. So make sure to keep your teeth in good condition by flossing, brushing, and avoiding harsh chemicals such as cigarettes, sodas, stomach acids (for those who tend to drink a lot and have a bad day after).

There are a few homemade remedies you can try, however I have not tried these so I’m not sure on how they work out. Please feel free to let me know how they work I’d love to hear!

Alright so lets go over a few home remedies. My first one I tried for a few months and I believe that it does work, however, it works very slowly. After brushing, mix together baking soda and hydrogen peroxide into a paste and apply to teeth. I have talked to my dentist and they have told me that the hydrogen peroxide is safe for your teeth, so don’t worry. The only thing about this mix is that it tastes absolutely disgusting. So I apply it and stand over the sink because although this sounds absolutely disgusting, I just constantly drool it all out. I don’t want to be holding it all in my mouth! You’ll feel it foaming and bubbling. Leave this on for really as long as you can. I usually only last about 30 seconds to a minute and then rinse my mouth with water.

Next I found a source telling me that a teaspoon of lemon and a teaspoon of salt mixed together and applied to your teeth will help with lightening of the teeth. This I can somewhat believe because lemon does help to lighten skin, however skin and teeth are totally different. Now I can again imagine that this wouldn’t taste very good, so prepare yourself for that!

Also I have heard that rubbing the white part of an orange peel on teeth can help to whiten them. Again, I’m not sure how well this one works you’ll just have to try and see yourself.

Lastly there are tons of different whitening products available. Make sure to research the products and speak with your dentist before purchasing and trying them. I tried Crest white strips for a while and found that they only whitened in patches, so that was the worst. Just make sure to research everything thoroughly!

 

One thing to remember is that you’re not going to see results instantly so you have to be patient with these! I used the baking soda and hydrogen peroxide for about a month before I started thinking I saw results. And it’s always a good idea to talk to your dentist about what is best for you and what they think you should try.

Hopefully this helps!

xoxo

Jdal. 

8 thoughts on “Teeth Whitening

  1. Pingback: My Homepage

  2. Right here is the perfect web site for everyone who wants to find
    out about this topic. You understand so much its almost
    hard to argue with you (not that I really will need to…HaHa).
    You definitely put a fresh spin on a subject
    that has been written about for years. Excellent stuff, just excellent!

  3. You actually make it appear really easy with your presentation however
    I to find this topic to be actually one thing that I believe
    I would never understand. It seems too complicated and
    extremely wide for me. I’m looking forward for your next publish, I’ll attempt to get the cling
    of it!

  4. My brother suggested I might like this website.

    He was entirely right. This post actually made my day.
    You can not imagine just how much time I had spent for this information!
    Thanks!

  5. Do you mind if I quote a few of your posts as long as I provide
    credit and sources back to your blog? My blog is in the very same niche as yours and my users would genuinely benefit from
    some of the information you provide here. Please let me know if this okay with you.

    Cheers!

  6. Howdy! This post couldn’t be written any better! Reading through this post reminds me
    of my previous roommate! He continually kept preaching about this.

    I’ll send this article to him. Fairly certain he will have a good read.
    Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

