Spring into Beauty: Day Five – Just do it!

There are so many things on our beauty to do lists that we just constantly put off for whatever reason, I know we all do it! You’ll read a post or see a little tip somewhere and think “I really need to do that! I’ll save this webpage/magazine article/in my memory…” But then you never ever do it. Why?! It’s just so like us, isn’t it!

So this month you are going to start treating yourself with a bit of respect ladies! All those tips and tricks and masks and what not that you’ve wanted to try and just haven’t gotten around to, you’re going to make some time for them. Stop putting it off and set yourself aside half an hour to try one each day.

I always write about skin care but I almost never use anything other than my spa bought products. What in the world right? So the other day I decided that enough is enough and I’m going to give myself a beauty night. So I scrubbed down my toes with lemon juice and baking soda and trimmed my cuticles. Then I hopped in the shower and washed my hair with baking soda, applied an egg mask and a lemon juice mask afterwards. Just those few things put into my daily routine were so brief and my skin felt so healthy afterwards; I really don’t get why I always put stuff like that off!

Let me know what you guys are trying or what you keep putting off and why! Tell me what you were inspired to do as well!

xoxo

Jdal. 

P.S. How weird is it to see a really short post? I’ve decided to change up my writing style a  bit, after this weekend I’m going to start trying to put in more photos and shorten my posts up a bit.

3 thoughts on “Spring into Beauty: Day Five – Just do it!

  1. I am really impressed along with your writing skills and also with the layout in your blog. Is that this a paid topic or did you customize it yourself? Anyway stay up the excellent high quality writing, it is rare to peer a nice blog like this one these days..

  2. Thanks a lot for being the lecturer on this area. We enjoyed your own article quite definitely and most of all cherished how you handled the issues I widely known as controversial. You happen to be always quite kind towards readers much like me and help me in my lifestyle. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

