Spring into Beauty: Day Eleven – Detox your Skin Care

This is to make up for this post.

I am so sorry that this has to happen.  But if you don’t, you will hate yourself forever. Today you’re going to detox your skin care line (I felt you cringe and want to leave the page) PLEASE DON’T LEAVE! LISTEN TO REASON!

Okay so it is so important to have a good skin care routine – I can’t even get it in your head good enough. It blows my mind how many people can just think “yes those are some interesting facts however I am just going to ignore them and continue using my oil of olay.” NO! Obviously I’m mad I don’t usually use all three text accents.

A proper skin care line is important to stay looking as good as you do for the rest of your life, not just for now. You will be thanking yourself later if you do this! Make sure to get AT LEAST your three step program; cleanser, toner and moisturizer. If you’re unhappy with that, make sure to check your skin type on my blog, I have written down what you should focus on via your skin type: Dry skin, Oily skin, and Sensitive skin. I didn’t want to be captain obvious but those are links to the posts….

So for a while you can get away with using a drugstore cleanser because it isn’t really on your skin long enough to penetrate much. That being said, I don’t want you to think that it’s fine to use the rest of your life. If you’re in a real pickle for money then you can use a drugstore cleanser for a while, or if you are just unable to get your normal cleanser at the moment. I don’t want you to make this a habit!

So all other products sit on your skin and penetrate so you want quality ingredients in these products. I feel like a broken record saying go to your local spa and ask them about their products to see what would be best for you.

Just so that you understand, using drugstore products are brutal for your skin. They will penetrate and help change the appearance of the top layers of your skin quickly, the deeper layers of your skin however suck in all those brutal chemicals and is slowly being damaged. This will make you age faster (no!! I want to be young forever!) and will also make your skin unhealthy. Unfortunately with these products you will not feel that ever so radiant glow.

The only drug store products that I will allow you to use on your face (thus far through my research) is Burt’s Bees. I have read the oily skin product list and have not had any concerns, however I haven’t gone over their other lines.

So please go through your cupboard and throw out all your neutrogena, all your nivea and all your oil of olay and whatever else you bought at walmart when you were in your pajamas  (I swear it’s a dress code I wasn’t informed of). Go get yourself some nice products!

Let me know what product lines you guys went with and how you’re finding the detox from your drugstore crap!

xoxo

Jdal.

One thought on “Spring into Beauty: Day Eleven – Detox your Skin Care

  1. hahaha i read/listened to your problems with oil of olay loved it… i was a neutrogena user though
    btw just randomly stumbled upon your blog when i was looking at nail shapes cause the manicurist decided to take it upon herself to shape my very short nails square and im new to getting manicures (and shy) and didnt go hey hey hey what are u doing, so next time im going to say exactly what i want.
    anyway like i said in a past comment i do have a skincare job, i am actually in training right now and i love love your page!

Leave a Reply

